tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:/posts Halloween Blog 2022-08-30T17:18:25Z Ghoulish Greetings tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1874809 2022-08-30T17:18:25Z 2022-08-30T17:18:25Z Halloween wish list 2022

Below you’ll find my wish list for Halloween items for 2022! I’ll try to add here when I come upon something that I really love and plan on getting or hunting for soon.

Skeleton Croc - Target

This is going to be a must for me. I want two but who knows due to space I may be forced to get one. Perfect for a bayou scene!

Link @ Target 


More to come!

]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1860269 2022-07-26T16:55:45Z 2022-07-26T17:21:33Z Halloween 2022

I'm back with my first update for 2022. Since my last post, we have moved and a lot has been going on. The first thing is I planned on having a haunt warming party to celebrate our new home and being here a year in October, but things have sort of happened and it may make that idea not so great as I had hope. The big news is I'm PREGNANT! Therefore, all my spooky and crazy ideas for this year may not even happen. I have no idea what we will do. I am leaning toward maybe a falloween themed house warming instead so I don't have to get too crazy with the decor or maze(which may not happen.) 

As for the Halloween craziness, I've already made a few Halloween purchases: LINK

Apprently, I'm a fool and can't figure out how to embed a code without adding all the extra gibberish Instagram adds on so it won't work here. You can just click the link above to see my latest purchase! 

More to come!

]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1751374 2021-10-24T07:30:14Z 2021-11-07T21:13:16Z Our first trunk or treat!

This year we attended our first trunk or treat. Normally, I would not be too interested in this type of event.  However, now that I have a son any activity, especially an outdoor one becomes a good option for us!

So my husband’s work had a cook out and in the evening they planned on spooky activities. Although we arrived late, (20 minutes til event end) we were able to go “trunk or treating,” got a free pail of candy for our son, snowcone, food, and treats. We did miss the last hayride but it was probably for the best. 

The best part about it was I was able to quickly throw open my trunk and set up a ghastly ghoul and non-candy treats. It’s all I had in a pinch but I had some awesome goodies. I threw open a pack of zombie fingers and those were a total hit. I even had people come and ask where they came from because more kids wanted them.

I ended up running out but giving one kid some other finger puppets I had and another girl’s dad even chased me down asking if I had found some more. I hadn’t and the poor dad sulked in disappointment.  I had a cute Halloween plushie keychain that I bought for my son and I ended up chasing him down and giving it to him for his daughter. I felt like it was the right thing to do and boy was I right! The dad yelled “OH HELL YEAH!” Apparently even he understood how cute it was! I knew it was right thing to do if that was his reaction. I’m sure his daughter was excited about it too so that made me happy!

My son painting his pumpkin!

Snow cone truck—I’ve always wanted to try these!

Our goodies haul!

Anyway, for my first trunk or treat—I would say it was a success! I def need more zombie fingers which I purchased from Halloween City. They were an absolute HIT! I mean the kids went crazy over them and I only had one pack.
Found @ Halloween City or Party City for $2 (10 pack) Link here!
]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1744567 2021-10-06T13:05:24Z 2021-10-24T07:46:02Z Items that got away!

I’m really upset with Target. I couldn’t find any of these anywhere and I went out n about during prime time to find them. NOTHING.

They even removed them from search from their website but I just used a trick to find them again. Haha!

Link here: https://www.target.com/p/led-lighted-faux-neon-flickering-cat-halloween-novelty-silhouette-lights-green-purple-hyde-38-eek-boutique-8482/-/A-81317227 

Link here: https://www.target.com/p/led-lighted-faux-neon-waving-skeleton-halloween-novelty-silhouette-lights-white-hyde-38-eek-boutique-8482/-/A-81307224 

I honestly think they were bought up by employees and sold on eBay before any of us customers could stand a chance. Word got around thats what happened at Home
Depot and then my husband looked on eBay and found these listed. Ugh! 
]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1741984 2021-09-29T22:07:10Z 2021-09-29T22:07:10Z Spider movie night!

Here are the two creepy crawly movies we have lined up to watch tonight. Eek! 

Available to watch on Sling with a membership. 🕷

]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1738696 2021-09-21T09:44:55Z 2021-09-21T09:53:46Z Halloween @ Goodwill

Aren’t these bags amazing? While on our family trip to the farm my husband found a Goodwill nearby and wanted to stop. It added a couple of minutes to the drive which left me annoyed and naturally I gave him a hard time about it. I decided to stop with the intention of only him getting off.

I decided to get off and quickly look around. It turned out that inside there was a huge selection of Halloween items waiting on me! I ended up taking longer than him. Unbelievable! I plan to make a video of the items I found and post it later. I’ll update this post with a link when I do!

-Goodwill located in Canton, TX

Might I add, I have never seen as much Halloween stuff at any Goodwill as I did here. Also, no other Goodwill I have visited recently has these bags! What’s up with that? It all felt like it was supposed to be!
]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1737506 2021-09-18T13:57:39Z 2021-09-18T14:09:44Z Halloween goodies!

My neighbor left these goodies by my door the other day! I felt like I was opening a Halloween birthday gift! I can’t tell when these are from but I feel vintage vibes (1990s.) 

And some pics of the bookmarks:
I can’t wait to use one in my book where I’m currently using a piece of trash as a bookmark. ☺️ 
]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1734368 2021-09-10T23:46:28Z 2021-09-11T00:00:31Z 90s Halloween haul! Anyboooo-ty who knows me, knows I love anything Halloween related to the 90s! So when I find 90s Halloween items new in package it’s basically Christmas in (insert whatever month we’re in)! 

Imagine my surprise when my husband took me to a local thrift store that I never knew about! It is half outdoors/half indoors (large open garage building.) At any rate, these gems were waiting inside for me:

My favorite purchases were the lil jewelry pieces for my son! The rats are quality rats with wheels on the bottom so you can race them. Also the curtains are great for parties or haunts! 

The inflatable bag is also just what I needed. (Not 90s but very important to me still because I didn’t know they existed and boy, is it gonna come in handy!)

I’m sure I need to go back and continue digging. I didn’t snap any pics of the place because I left my phone in the car but I will next time! I’m very pleased with my finds! 


]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1728753 2021-08-26T23:12:29Z 2021-08-26T23:51:44Z Big purchase of 2021

Each year I look forward to one big purchase. For me this usually means a high-quality mask. However, this year I've been leaning toward props. 

This year I went back and forth on wanting these two items from Home Depot. NOTICE: These items are no longer available online or through search engines! I had to go find the photos I saved on my phone to post them here. Craaaaazy! 

Flaming Inferno Scarecrow

Giant Anaconda

Home Accents HolidayLong story short, I did not get either one and ended up getting several smaller items which I will get to in a minute. The reason I did not buy the scarecrow is because I saw someone post a real life photo of it online and it didn't look as menacing in person. I wasn't sold even though I still like it, it just wasn't the right time for me to get it. The giant anaconda was going to be my top choice but I had to pass it up due mostly because I will be moving to a house with a much smaller yard than I currently have. I don't see it even working in the new spot unfortunately. 

So what did I buy?!

This 84ft. Lighted Spider Web! 

It looks way better in person. Photos never really capture how vibrant LED lights are. Imagine it at night! I had to have it! It was a bit of a pain to get but we ended up finding one available at Lowes.

NOTE: Online the web is listed as $150 but in person at the store, it is marked $99. I have no idea why. 

Next we have my newest Jack-O'-Lantern!

LED Halloween Jack-O'-Lantern Pumpkin

I was able to score this larger than life Jack-O'-Lantern by ordering it on Costco's website. You do have to be a member to order by the way! I ordered one because I wasn't sure of the texture on it. To me it somewhat looks like the texture of an orange so I stuck with buying one just in case I didn't like it. It turns out, I love it! Apparently these went fast in 2020 so as soon as I saw someone mention it was available in a Halloween facebook group, I went for it! The 2021 design is supposed to be better than the 2020 design. Find it @ Costco!

And lastly, I bought this lil gal.

Gemmy Tapping Skeleton

I needed to buy this because this animated ghoul has the best sayings. I couldn't pass her up. It is extremely frightening and goes on and off when the lights are flicked on or off. It even goes off when no one is present in the room. I can actually hear it from my bedroom going off which is terrifying to me personally. Worth it! This is not a 2021 prop so you may not be able to find this in person unless you stumble upon it like I did! I made a video of us trying this particular prop out so I'll add the link here when I'm able to!

...and theres more but these are the main larger items for the time being. And last but not least, I will leave you with the next prop I wish to attain... hopefully within the next week somehow!

Musical Lighted Monster

I mean, really! What a strange name for this but I'll take it! I have yet to see this prop in person and I'm currently being too cheap to pay for shipping on it. I hope I can find it in a store soon. This prop I actually saw on someones facebook photos they took at Lowe's and I knew as soon as I saw it, I needed to get it. It would add the perfect eerie glow to just about any scene and I think that's what makes it so versatile to me. Stay tuned to see if I'm able to find it!

Found @ Lowes!

]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1728083 2021-08-25T01:54:57Z 2021-08-25T01:54:57Z The truth about Halloween 2021

I decided to update to post about my lack of motivation for creating anything Halloween related this year. Normally, by this time I'd be working on several projects for my haunted maze/back yard haunt. However, this year my motivation is severely lacking in part because I will be moving. I honestly don't know what the future holds for my haunts at this point. We're supposed to move right in the middle of October too! I have some Halloween items to share and a few videos in the works but no actual creations. I should be updating my blog more and when I'm lazy I'll just update my new Halloween instagram with new Halloween finds in the meantime. Take a look here!

]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1721533 2021-08-07T19:07:04Z 2021-08-08T19:16:49Z Cute Halloween Items for 2021

I’m back with some creepy and spoopy Halloween items on my Halloween wishlist! It may be because I have a toddler now but I’m totally obsessed with Hallmark’s Halloween kid selection this year!

Take a look at these spoopy items for 2021!


Wearable Monster Brain Bean Bag Toss Game, Set of 4

How cute is this? And it’s wearable? Count me in! Price $19.99 @ Hallmark 


Spooky Eyeball Plush With Light

This plush combines three of my favorite things in one— spooky plushies, eyeballs, and LED lights. How can eye go wrong? Price $8.99 @ Hallmark


That’s all for now but I’ll update this post as I shop and search!

]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1688087 2021-05-07T14:58:15Z 2021-05-07T14:58:15Z Throwback Signs

A couple more signs I made for my prison themed haunt in 2017. I used puffy fluorescent paint to add pops of blood that looked great under black light. 

]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1658645 2021-02-25T21:46:48Z 2021-02-25T22:07:05Z Another sign!

Here’s another sign I made in order to tease that I would be putting out decor until Halloween. 

I’m pretty pleased with this sign. It’s a variation of a sign I saw on a Facebook Halloween group. I changed the wording and the fonts. I ended up screwing it to a wooden plank/pole for sturdiness. This particular sign is fading a bit due to the Texas heat but it’s nothing that can’t be touched up.

For the type on the sign I actually just picked out a style I liked and projected it on the wood. Pretty simple stuff. Prior to this all my signs were just free handed but I thought it would elevate my designs to look cleaner and slightly more professional to get the font accurate. 


]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1597341 2020-09-25T07:55:29Z 2020-09-25T08:09:22Z Our first Halloween tree!

Our first Halloween tree is up!

Daytime/night time shot. It took me awhile to get to this point but I’m quite pleased with it!

Sometime in August I decided I wanted to try to set up my first Halloween tree ever. Not really my thing but being stuck in quarantine, it kind of became something to cheer me up plus I love our tree because I can program the lights myself. I initially programmed the lights with a candy-corn colors but for the final tree I went with purple and orange.

The tree also sat quite bare and dingy looking for some time. I had only a few ornaments and it didn’t look complete at all. I had some eyeball ornaments I loved but they weren’t enough. I decided to make more out of materials I had on hand. Here’s how they came out:

I was pleased at first until I put them on the tree and determined they looked rather uninteresting. They didn’t pack the punch I thought they would and I knew I needed to snazz them up a bit. 

I went online and found some ideas for a circular paper fan and gave it a shot! Here’s how they came out:


What I did was take 3 identical squares, fold them up like tiny fans, then folded those fans in half and glued them together. Pretty simple stuff! I added my claw-made glittery eyeball embellishments along with some others I had (store-bought) and couldn’t have been happier with the change!

I then removed the bare scraps I had on the tree and rearranged everything, swapped the light colors and was finally done.

I’m really proud of my lil ornaments! It gave me inspiration and confidence to be able to customize my own ornaments even for Christmas or all-year around if I wish.

The best part is that my 2-year-old hasn’t even destroyed anything yet surprisingly!

In addition to the ornaments above, I also made these little ghouls.


I used extremely cheap $1 skulls from Dollar Tree, painted them a mossy green hue and added translucent glitter to them and gave ‘em a simple eye sparkle. I’m not normally a fan of glittery skulls but these are exactly what I wanted! I didn’t take any progress pics on these but you get the picture.

That sums up my tree for this year! I’m really excited about it and love looking at it everyday. Makes my home feel like a home for sure! (spooky home) Couldn’t be happier!

I’ll be updating this post soon with a video of my tree!
]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1595701 2020-09-19T12:07:37Z 2020-09-19T12:53:50Z Spooky Tree Scene Setter

I finally started setting up my new tree scene setter! I have been unable to finish work on it but this is what I have so far.

Close-up! A little fluorescent spray paint combined with lighting goes a long way to make this prop super eerie!

This is one of those items that look good in the daytime and night time which gives it 2 klaws up in my book!

Even from a distance, it looks quite authentic! Although I feel this was cheaply made, for the price it makes sense. I wasn’t even initially impressed with the texture on it until I put it against the tree. It’s more AMAZING that I imagined and totally worth it! 

This was a part of my first “quarantine/online” Halloween Haul of 2020 and inspired by one of my favorite places featuring the same spooky scene setter!

Below: A few night time pics with lighting!


Quite possibly my favorite part of this scene is the FREE part! I had a tree die in my backyard and the branches were saved to use in my haunt last year. I strategically spray painted some of the branches to pop under black light and I loved the way it looked.

I saved the branches again and put them out under the tree, gave ‘em some fresh paint and placed them in the ground. It’s definitely my favorite scene of the yard.

What’s left to do:

Add more texture around the tree to make the branches and tree prop flow seamlessly. I’ll do that by adding more loose branches and making them appear intertwined with the tree—almost like an armor of branches. I may or may not add some obviously fake leaves to be over the top. Not sure yet!

I’m sincerely hoping I feel well enough to complete this sometime this week! 

]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1594338 2020-09-15T03:55:08Z 2020-09-15T04:03:33Z Skull-lift! (Skull Makeunder)

To cheer myself up, I started working on a few Halloween projects of mine for 2020. This was one of ‘em! 

I took an old skull prop that I previously altered to look like a clown complete with a slurpee lid paper mache nose and gave it a look as if it was naturally decaying in the elements. I saw someone do something similar to a full size skeleton and it looked like it would fit my haunted trail/spooky garden theme for this year so I gave it a try myself. 


Here’s the night view! I just popped a color-changing LED bulb back there and it rotates through about 8 colors. I also set an orange fire LED in front of it to achieve the spooky ambient lighting.


Here’s the before pics and a little of the process. I gave it a simple coat of primer, then added skull-colored paint, tons of green hues, and glued on tissue paper and moss for a little bit of texture. 

I used the clown skull MANY times throughout my clown scenes over the years. It was time for something fresh!
]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1593878 2020-09-13T20:16:54Z 2020-09-13T20:21:18Z Yard Sneak Peek 2020!
I started to spook up our front yard. I haven't been able to put out or do much this last week due to not feeling 100% but now that I'm feeling a little better its time to really get into it! Here's a sneak peek of what I was able to put out so far. 



]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1593837 2020-09-13T18:02:52Z 2020-09-13T18:18:23Z Fall adventures begin! ]]> Peach & Resetti tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1593344 2020-09-12T03:49:38Z 2021-05-07T15:43:34Z Boo-it-yourself 2020 (To-do List!)

I needed to take a moment to document my BIY (Boo-it-yourself) ideas for 2020. I actually discovered that term on Micheal's official website. I also picked up tons of inspiration from the site too!

I write and plan out what I want to do each year but with quarantine I have not been in a mood to bother with Halloween DIY's at all. I recently got a sudden bump in inspiration with the recent Fall weather we had yesterday. It put me in the mood for sure!

Anyway, here are all of the projects I have planned out for now! I'll add and update as needed. I'll be sure to link back to this post any time I complete one of these projects so I can check it off the list.

Outdoor Projects
-Paint (4) silver skulls with realistic color and mossy texture and affix to shutters (IN PROGRESS 8/24/20) DONE - pics not yet uploaded
-Repaint/redo large skull (currently a clown) to more natural colors/nature texture, add webs, light behind eyes and hang on house DONE!
-Touch up tombstones with moss and paint, add flowers and webs - DONE! Can be seen here!
-Attempt to make handmade bale of hay for display! (IN PROGRESS) 8/24/20 DONE - pics not yet uploaded
-Repaint broken birdbath and give "eerie" make under. (Actually repainted neutral tones to use all-year around 8/24/20) DONE! Link here!
-Make two pillars to hold pumpkin lanterns?! (need materials)  DONE - Link here! (seen in b/g)
-DIY porch or stand out of scrap wood for "organ donation" scene (IN PROGRESS  8/24/20DONE - Link here!
-Alien scene, repaint barrels using fluorescent lighting - NOT DONE
-Tree creature - spook up the store bought tree creature and put it up securely(IN PROGRESS  8/24/20) DONE! - Link here!

Signs
-Build coffin sign with scrap wood (words to TBD but perhaps a welcome sign) - NOT DONE
-Repaint a store bought sign (words TBD but decided on fishing theme - IN PROGRESS 8/24/20) - DONE - pics not yet uploaded

Entryway/front door
-Create spooky wreath with a tombstone and critter theme DONE!
-Rearrange Halloween props and items near door, add spooky mat - DONE! Link here!

Indoor crafts
-Cut paper bat silhouettes to attach to white and orange balloons (hang up a week before Halloween) - NOT DONE
-Pennant craft with spooky paper for Robert's room or living room (pennants overlap) DONE! Link here!
-Spooky & cute crafts for mijos room (varies) DONE - pics not yet uploaded
-Make spooky ornaments for "Halloween tree" DONE! (Our first Halloween tree was a success! See it now!)

Costume
-Begin mijo's Splatoon costume! (need wig, jacket, shorts, and white shoes)
-Construct weapon for costume 

DONE! Costume post here! (5/7/21)
I finally got around to making a complete blog post about my son's cosplay after my husband posted a picture of his finished costume on Reddit and it got an insane amount of upvotes and lots of questions!

]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1589364 2020-09-01T05:00:56Z 2020-09-01T05:00:57Z Crazed Clown Throwback (2016)

Four years ago around this time I shared a photo of a crazed clown running around my neighborhood. No one believed me until I captured this rare image. He went by the name of "Farty the Clown." 

]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1588437 2020-08-30T00:14:54Z 2020-08-30T00:14:54Z Latest online purchase of 2020! Come along with us as we unbox our totally ghoul, spooky new haunted fishbowl from Target!

Don't forget to like and subscribe for all things Halloween!

]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1588139 2020-08-29T06:26:00Z 2020-08-29T06:26:01Z Potted Pumpkin

I redid this pumpkin pot my sister gave me last year. The paint peeled off because apparently it wasn’t meant for outdoor use. Oops! 

It developed this terrible texture and looked just plain awful. I finally got around to giving it a fresh new feel. Sanding those rough areas helped! I even added fake mum-looking plants and I think it looks adorable now! 

]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1587107 2020-08-25T22:00:38Z 2020-08-30T00:22:39Z Creating Halloween Memories

This is our first year ever to put up a Halloween tree. What is a Halloween tree? A Christmas tree drowned in Halloween or spooky decor!

I love our Twinkly tree! It was our first family tree we bought together as a family a few years ago. We used hand-me-downs for the longest but we wanted something with amazing LED lighting that we could control. Now I just want to use it every chance I get.

I programmed candy-corn colored lights to start out with and although I hate candy corn, I love how these colors look together! 

I added the strings to the ornaments and my Lil Ghoulster hung them up as high as he could reach. I had to snap a pic before I rearranged them! 

]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1586814 2020-08-25T06:10:01Z 2020-08-25T06:10:01Z Get your spook on!

I’ve started putting decor out in my yard. My favorite thing so far that I want to share are my windows. Classic and simple. I love my bright purple LEDs! More progress photos soon. 

🧡

]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1585323 2020-08-21T07:53:28Z 2020-08-21T07:54:46Z First Halloween Haul of the year!

I finally have my Halloween YouTube up and running! Here's our first vid!

]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1584080 2020-08-16T20:30:26Z 2020-08-16T20:45:19Z DIY Low-budget Carn-evil Props

Every year I feature clowns in my maze in some way, shape, or form. One year my entire theme was Carn-evil and everything was clown-themed but otherwise, even if I don't do a clown theme, I use the clown props in different ways each year to fit with whatever theme I choose.

Here are a few of my no-budget, low-budget clown props! To pull off a real clown feel, I add in actors wearing masks, clown outfits, bozo shoes, and holding honkers and/or spraying silly string. The clowns bring the scenes to life! I also add in balloons, lighting, and fog machines to really set the mood.

Ice-Skream Cone
Cost: hardly anything using materials on-hand

This prop is extremely simple and uses recycled material. Take a thin piece of cardboard painted with a cone-like texture and glue it into a cone. Add some fuzzy pillow stuffing to the top to resemble ice-cream and spray paint with a fluorescent color for a spooktacular effect under black light. I added in some eyeballs I altered with a little bit of latex and blood to resemble flesh for a special touch!


Popcorn!
Cost: $2 at most (bags and foam insulation spray)

Who doesn't love popcorn? These paper popcorn baggies were purchased at Dollar Tree and stuffed with plastic bags. I added some ruined spray foam insulation intestines I had and cut them up into pieces resembling popcorn and glued them to the top. Lastly, I added some fresh eyeballs to complete the snack. 


Cotton Candy
Cost: Used materials on-hand!

I used scrap wood pieces and wrapped a material similar to pillow stuffing into a cotton candy like shape. I painted the wood piece with fluorescent acrylics and painted the cotton candy portion with fluorescent spray paint. Super simple and added a great pop of color to my maze under black light. The props pictured all on the same table in the photo are from the year we had actors grab whatever prop they wanted to wave around and taunt victims... ehhmm, visitors with!

Scrap wood signs
Cost: free!

I made a few signs to add to the maze. This is the only one I can find a pic of at the moment, but will add others when I find them! One tip I have is to use fluorescent colors and outline with puffy paint in some or all portions for texture. 

Below you can see a few photos in the daylight on how we used the props. These props coupled with strategic lighting and our live actors decked out as clowns in a tent made for many memorable moments!

I hope these simple tips help you! I try to make our haunted house interactive so I'm always pondering inexpensive ways to make props that won't break the bank! More to come!



]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1583836 2020-08-15T17:29:53Z 2020-08-15T17:40:42Z Haunted Tree - Yard Decor Idea

One of my newest and best source for ideas comes from our favorite place to visit during Fall with my family, which is Yesterland Farm in Canton, TX. I found out about this farm while looking up activities to do with my family when my son was still an infant. If you hear me mention this place a lot, it's because it's my favorite place on Earth. The cornfields, the maze, the spooky DIY's everywhere and the hayride... I just can't say enough good things about it!

Today's inspiration comes from the haunted hayride located within a wooded area. Among the many props along the path, my favorite are the prop ideas that utilize trees. Trees are often overlooked during Halloween but they can become a part of your display with a little help.


I'm sharing this idea because home haunting has changed for me now that I live away from the city and I'm always looking for ways to utilize my natural surroundings. This prop is situated on a tree stump with fluorescent colors and additional textures to give it an eerie and radioactive feel. What better way to utilize an old cut down tree than to spook it up?

Thanks to my Aunt checking in on me, I discovered At Home now offers Curbside pick-up. Previously when I checked it wasn't an option so I've added some things to my basket. One of them is this spooky living tree prop! I noticed its the same one from Yesterland Farm (the one pictured above) after putting it in my cart. I'm all about adding fluorescent tones to my props and adding a black light nearby for that pop of color. I can't wait to put my version together this year. I'll be sure to post the finished photos and update this post for future reference with a link. Stay tuned!

]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1582888 2020-08-11T03:07:14Z 2020-08-14T00:32:56Z Corn Maze Photos (2018)
Sometimes I just like to look back on old photos and remember the good times my little family and I had together! These are photos on our first visit to the farm during Fall. 


They're actually two different mazes and the haunted version opens up at night. On this particular day, I remember it being extremely hot. They wouldn't allow strollers in so we had to take turns carrying our son. It was exhausting but so worth it! 



It's become our new family tradition to go to the farm during the fall festivities but it's highly unlikely we'll get to go this year. I'm so sad about that! It was finally going to be the year my son is actually old enough to enjoy the kiddie rides. I'm going to hang on to a little bit of hope, though.
]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1576449 2020-07-23T21:32:44Z 2020-07-23T21:38:50Z At Home Halloween Wishlist

My next wishlist from the store At Home! Unfortunately, you can't order online or do curbside even though their website technically says you can. It's probably only for certain items. None of the items I've listed below can be ordered online but are still worth sharing! 


Light up deep sea fish

Perfect for any spooky under water deep sea scene!

Price: $16.99 - At Home


Light up eel

I can imagine a couple of these with some lit seaweed decor in an underwater cave scene.

Price: $16.99 - At Home


Stone-look Jack-O-Lantern

I wish I could buy a few of these for my garden! The moss gives it an eerie touch.

Price: $5.99 - At Home


Bronze Pumpkin Fence

I love this simple fence as a backdrop for any spooky scene.

Price: $19.99 - At Home


Hanging Pumpkin

I would hang this hanging above my pumpkin patch, for sure!

Price: $19.99 - At Home


Halloween Kitty

This would go perfect near a glowing pumpkin!

Price: $4.99 - At Home

]]>
Peach & Resetti
tag:halloweech.posthaven.com,2013:Post/1575924 2020-07-21T19:02:23Z 2020-07-21T19:31:22Z Halloween Wish List 2020

I've been online Halloween browsing for awhile now. I recently stumbled upon Target's Halloween goods. You can actually preorder them! Some of the items are already sold out but the website says "check back on release date." I'm going to check back in on August 27th to see if I can score some of these items. I had NO EARTHLY IDEA you could pre-order Halloween items from Target. I've been checking many sites for months but failed to check Target for some reason. Arrg! Either way, here are my favorite spooky new items for Halloween 2020 all from Target! I've also linked directly to the item if you're interested!

LED Skull Pineapple!

This is probably the neatest new Halloween item I've seen for 2020! I can envision two of these near my front door or even sitting on my kitchen window sill. It's great for that spooky tropical feel!

Price: $15
Where to buy: Target


Halloween Ornaments 6-pack

These spooky ornaments are sold out on pre-order and it's no wonder why! They're simply spooktacular! I would personally add a string and colorful beads in Halloween colors and make necklaces using these!

Price: $5
Where to buy: Target


Halloween bowls

Cute and spooky bowls for eating your favorite ghoulish goodies.

Price: $6
Where to buy: Target


Customizable Halloween Frame


This frame is perfect for ghost writing! 

Price: $10
Where to buy: Target


Animated Halloween Fishbowl

This Halloween fishbowl is perfect for ghouls who want fish but don't have the time to maintain or care for them.

Price: $35
Where to buy: Target

Stackable pumpkins

Achieve that classic Halloween feel with these stackable pumpkins!

Price: $20
Where to buy: Target

Baby Dragon

I love dragons so I kinda need this cute baby skeleton dragon!

Price: $15
Where to buy: Target


That's it for now! I'll continue to be on the hunt for great new items for 2020 and share anything I found that is noteworthy!

~Yours ghouly~


]]>
Peach & Resetti