Spooky DIYs

Welcome to my DIY (Do-It-Yourself) page! I'll post links to all my DIYs on this page so they'll be handy when Halloween rolls around or if you're thinking about doing them any time of year, actually! 

See all of my projects for this year here: To-Do List 2020

Signs

Halloween Maze Sign Process

Haunt Krew Sign

Spiders

DIY Spider Sac

Pumpkins

Pumpkin Trees

Skulls

Skull-lift (Skull makeUNDER)

Props

Chucky's Knife Prop (Toddler Edition)
Carnevil-themed low-budget props - Used as decor in my maze

Totally FREE

Spooky Tree Branches - Scroll to the bottom of the post! (9/2020)


Notes & Materials

All of my DIYs are made with unwanted items, trash, recyclables, junk from the thrift store or stuff you can find around your house. I don't have a lot of fancy props or animatronics but I'm a firm believer that one can transform trash into treasures. I'm here to show you it's possible and you don't have to spend a lot of money to create spooky scenes!

Storage

A lot of these props are temporary and if destroyed due to weather can easily be remade, which is why I tend to like creating in this way. I also do not have a lot of storage left in my garage so I have to keep that in mind when creating anything! Now on to the DIY projects!