Spirit Halloween & At Home (Aug 2019)

I'm finally sorting through all of my old pictures now that I have a little more time and sharing some memories while I actually still remember them! Last year I went to have dinner with my dad and sister at our favorite place to eat in Mesquite, TX called Bubba's 33. Their wings and salads are my absolute fave! In fact, I'm craving Bubba's right now! 

What I also love about this shopping center that Bubba's is located is that there was a Spirit Halloween there! Next door is a Ross and nearby is an At Home! It was already almost 9 that night so these are the places I decided to hit up with my son that night.

It looks like Spirit Halloween was closed! It was closing in a few minutes but we managed to get in with no pics, unfortunately! We quickly went in and out. My son was a little scared and one of the workers was giving me ugly looks for showing my son some of the animatronics. We didn't stay long!

About 2-3 minutes away was the store At Home. It was definitely an eerie feeling to be one of the few customers there at night. I definitely liked their selection of Halloween items! They had way more than most stores but the catch is that they're pretty pricey. I'll definitely have to stop in to check out their selection this year if I'm able to! 

I love how my son is so little yet so interested!